2013 MBC Drama Awards – Winners List

MBC kicks off the end-of-year drama awards tonight, the award ceremony starts from 8.50PM KST. Lee Seung Gi and Han Ji Hye are the hosts for tonight’s ceremony.

Live stream links:

– http://www.shiting5.com/tv/mbc.html

– http://vodmall.imbc.com/player/onair.aspx (requires imbc ID)

Many actors and actresses did not attend MBC Drama Awards due to conflicting schedules and other reasons. Daesang & Top Excellence actors/actresses contenders Go Hyun Jung, Moon Geun Young, Kwon Sang Woo, Song Seung Hun, Choi Kang Hee, Kim Joo Hyuk and Eugene are absent. Lots of viewers expressed their disappointment about the unfair nomination for Lee Jun Ki and he also won’t be attending tonight’s ceremony due to conflicting schedule (he left to China this morning).

Meanwhile, Ha Ji Won, Ji Chang Wook, Suzy, Lee Jung Jin, Joo Won, Shin Se Kyung, Kim Hyang Gi have all confirmed their attendance.

I will update this page with the winners list throughout the night. Hopefully they won’t give too many co-awards like they did at MBC Entertainment Awards last night. May the most deserving winners will take home the most deserving prizes.

 2013 MBC Drama Awards – Winners List

Grand Prize (Daesang): HA JI WON (Empress Ki)

 photo HaJiWon-2013MBCDaesang_zps29bd9d48.jpg

Best Drama: A Hundred Years’ Inheritance

Top Excellence Actor (Serial Drama): Lee Jung Jin (A Hundred Year Inheritance)

Top Excellence Actress (Serial Drama): Han Ji Hye (I Summon You Gold)

Top Excellence Actor (Special Production Drama): Kim Jae Won (Scandal), Joo Jin Mo (Empress Ki)

Top Excellence Actress (Special Production Drama): Shin Eun Kyung (Scandal)

Top Excellence Actor (Mini-Series): Lee Seung Gi (Gu Family Book)

Top Excellence Actress (Mini-Series): Bae Suzy (Gu Family Book)

Excellence Actor (Serial Drama): Yun Jung Hoon (I Summon You Gold)

Excellence Actress (Serial Drama): Hong Soo Hyun (A Little Love Never Hurts)

Excellence Actor (Special Production Drama): Ji Chang Wok (Empress Ki)

Excellence Actress (Special Production Drama): Uee (Golden Rainbow)

Excellence Actor (Mini-Series): Joo Won (Level 7 Civil Servant)

Excellence Actress (Mini-Series): Shin Se Kyung (When A Man Loves)

Best Rookie Actors: Oh Chang Suk (Princess Aurora) and Lee Sang Yeob (A Little Love Never Hurts)

Best Rookie Actresses: Jeon So Min (Princess Aurora) and Baek Jin Hee (Empress Ki)

Best Couple Award: Lee Seung Gi & Suzy (Gu Family Book)

Popularity Actor Award: Lee Seung Gi (Gu Family Book)

Popularity Actress Award: Ha Ji Won (Empress Ki)

Best Screenplay: Jang Young Chul, Jung Kyung Soon (Empress Ki) and Goo Hyun Sook (A Hundred Year’s Inheritance)

Best Child Actor: Cheon Bo Keun (The Queen’s Classroom)

Best Child Actresses: Kim Hyang Gi, Kim Sae Ron, Seo Shin Ae and Lee Young Yoo (The Queen’s Classroom)

Golden Acting Actor Award: Kim Sang Joon (Golden Rainbow), Jung Bo Suk (AHYI), Jo Jae Hyun (Scandal)

Golden Acting Actress Award: Kim Bo Yeon (Princess Aurora), Lee Hae Sook (I Summon You, Gold), Cha Hwa Yeon (A Little Love Never Hurts)

Actor of the Year *PD Award – Awarded by PDs from KBS, MBC & SBS: Ha Ji Won (Empress Ki)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Han Ji Hee and Park Won Suk

Congratulations to all winners and nominees! =)

 photo 2013MBCDramaAwards_zps2cc3c23e.jpg

Random Award

Most immature character: Ta Hwan (Empress Ki) – Ji Chang Wook

Most suffering character: Jang Tae San (Two Weeks) – Lee Jun Ki

Most memorable (terrible) mother-in-law: Bae Young Ja (AHYI) – Park Won Suk

SHINee Performance at 2013 MBC Drama Awards (they also performed The Queen’s Classroom OST “The Green Rain” with The Queen’s Classroom casts):


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *