42nd Korea Broadcasting Awards – Winner List

42nd Korea Broadcasting Awards [한국방송대상] ceremony was held on 3 September 2015 at MBC Headquarters in Sangam-dong. This annual event is organized by Korea Association of Broadcasters, rewarding individuals (actor, singer, comedian) as well as drama, variety shows and news.

MBC popular variety show Infinity Challenge took home the Grand Prize (Daesang).

 photo 538199a2-407d-483f-8ecc-34e18b8ededc_zpshhofqotj.jpg

Winners List 

Best Drama: Punch (SBS)

 photo 72919b99-2bc8-478c-95f7-74a2b8e04479_zps38yxdvxj.jpg

Best Drama (Feature Length): What Happens to My Family (KBS2)

 photo 4a7b4445-19f2-4e27-b37d-c4bac7fe7b87_zpsxk9b2vqm.jpg

Best Entertainment Program: Mask King (MBC)

 photo 72f2b152-cd53-4b62-9977-7ce22c03bc84_zpsuktoxken.jpg

Best Variety Show: Superman Is Back (KBS2)

 photo ec79b14d-c70a-4173-a5e0-3928d04b7568_zpsh8eokbug.jpg

Best TV News: Yoon Il Byung Assault & Death Case Exclusive Report Series

Best Documentary: Docuprime – The Mystery of Evolution, Poison (EBS1)

Culture & Art: Classic Complex (MBC)

Individual Award

Lifetime Achievement Award: Jin Pil Hong

Actor: Jo Jae Hyun (Punch)

 photo ed0a6a37-c2fc-4406-b019-a690d0691a37_zpspigvx965.jpg

Cultural Artist: Lee Seung Chul

 photo 9fc3eff5-2b6f-45c8-bcf6-b5222c70847f_zpsplfqb2as.jpg

TV Presenter: Kim Sung Joo

 photo c2bee733-5bce-4169-89a3-e15dca36647d_zpsjm5i3k4r.jpg

Comedian: Yoo Min Sang

 photo baace7be-0728-4ab6-b418-edf60228cfd5_zpsjdnokvv8.jpg

Singer: EXO

 photo 58babd5b-0bbe-4337-8767-c23a5e891527_zpsbmqaooam.jpg

credit | Pic cr as labeled

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *