52nd Baeksang Awards – Winners List

The 52nd Baeksang Arts Awards held on 3 June 2016 at Hall of Peace Kyung Hee University were attended by many talented actors, actresses, PDs and scriptwriters. The awards ceremony hosted by Shin Dong Yup and Miss A’s Suzy which lasted 3 hours gave viewers a chance to reminisce their favorite movies & dramas aired between April last year to April this year.


In the movie category, PD Lee Joon Ik got the grand prize award – surprising many fans who expected Jo Jin Woong to win this coveted award. Unfortunately, this amazing actor went home empty handed although both his movie and drama won best movie & drama tonight. His Signal co-star Kim Hye Soo won a deserving Best Actress award while Signal writer Kim Eun Hee won best scriptwriter.

Although Six Flying Dragons got many nominations, this drama only took home one award – best actor award for Yoo Ah In. Reply 1988 received two awards – Best Rookie Actor (Ryu Jun Yeol) and Best PD Shin Won Ho. Kim Go Eun won Best Rookie Actress for her performance in Cheese in the Trap.

The biggest surprise of the night was when national’s drama Descendants of the Sun won Daesang award. Thanks to its popularity and high ratings 🙂 Song Song couple solidified their popularity by winning two popularity awards each.

Congratulations to all winners!



52nd Baeksang Awards Winners List

Movie Category

Grand Prize (Daesang): PD LEE JOON IK (The ThroneDongju: The Portrait of a Poet)
 photo BaeksangAwardsPDLeeJoonIk_bc1_zps6djlzbcv.jpeg


Best Actors: Lee Byung Hun (Inside Men)
Best Actress: Jeon Do Yeon (The Shameless)
 photo BaeksangAwardsLeeByungHun_bc1_zpsnx4itulw.jpeg  photo BaeksangAwardsJeonDoYeon_bc1_zpsmdfoi0j1.jpeg

Best Supporting Actor: Lee Kyoung Young (Minority Opinion [The Unfair])
Best Supporting Actress: Ra Mi Ran (The Himalayas)
 photo BaeksangAwardsRaMiRan_bc1_zpsmxvoi3r7.jpeg

Best PD: Ryoo Seung Wan (Veteran)

Best Scriptwriter: Ahn Gook Jin (Alice In Earnestland)
 photo BaeksangAwardsAhnGookJin_bc1_zpsg38mmncd.jpeg

Most Popular Actor: Do Kyung Soo (Unforgettable)
Most Popular Actress: Bae Suzy (The Sound of a Flower)
 photo BaeksangAwardsDoKyungSoo_bc1_zpsgow6pibm.jpeg  photo BaeksangAwardsSuzy_bc1_zpsrjjghwno.jpeg

Best New Actor: Park Jung Min (Dongju: The Portrait of a Poet)
Best New Actress: Park So Dam (The Priest)
 photo 43f6ba37-fa29-4ee5-b522-0674ab4918ca_zpsaiute2gx.jpg  photo 91536b2c-67ed-40f9-a23e-02581d7ce3ce_zpsqyakhmk9.jpg

Best New PD (Director): Han Jun Hee (Coin Locker Girl)
 photo BaeksangAwardsHanJunHee_bc1_zpsywro41av.jpg


TV Category

Grand Prize (Daesang): DESCENDANTS OF THE SUN
 photo BaeksangAwardsDotS_bc1_zps02mh5dvf.jpeg

Best Drama: SIGNAL (tvN)

Best Actor: Yoo Ah In (SBS Six Flying Dragons)
Best Actress: Kim Hye Soo (tvN Signal)
 photo BaeksangAwardsYooAhIn_bc1_zpsobazkrax.jpeg  photo BaeksangAwardsKimHyeSoo_bc1_zps1v1aquq3.jpeg

Best PD: Shin Won Ho (tvN Reply 1988)
 photo BaeksangAwardsShinWonHo_bc1_zpsrtkycnz3.jpg

Best Scriptwriter: Kim Eun Hee (tvN Signal)
 photo BaeksangAwardsKimEunHee_bc1_zpsttg9jyia.jpg

Most Popular Actor: Song Joong Ki (KBS2 Descendants of the Sun)
Most Popular Actress: Song Hye Kyo (KBS2 Descendants of the Sun)
 photo BaeksangAwardsSongSong_bc1-1_zps7qhajudt.jpeg

iQIYI Star Awards: Song Joong Ki, Song Hye Kyo
 photo BaeksangAwardsSongSong_bc2_zpssuspavw0.jpeg

Best New Actor: Ryu Jun Yeol (tvN Reply 1988)
Best New Actress: Kim Go Eun (tvN Cheese in the Trap)
 photo 3b57de6c-727e-4ddb-9cc9-cc33c41ae94d_zpsjixbntlp.jpg  photo faaff4e4-bfc3-4688-a754-2d59901849ae_zpsngvw1ivs.jpg

Best Variety Show: King of Mask Singer (MBC)
 photo BaeksangAwardsMaskSinger_zpsv9zzmkpu.jpg

Best Male Variety: Kim Gura
Best Female Variety: Kim Sook
 photo BaeksangAwardsKimGuraKimSook_bc1_zpsdltutdh3.jpeg

Instyle Fashionista Award: Park Bo Gum, Bae Suzy
 photo BaeksangAwardsParkBoGum_bc1_zpszo7il3z1.jpeg  photo BaeksangAwardsSuzy_bc2_zpskemtobuv.jpeg


credit: Naverpic cr as labeled

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *