Lee Young Ae is confirmed to attend 2015 SBS Drama Awards


It is the tradition for previous year’s daesang recipient to present daesang trophy to the following year’s winner. Because last year’s SBS Daesang winner Jun Ji Hyun is currently on maternity leave, SBS has chosen actress Lee Young Ae to do the honour. Lee Young Ae who will make her long-awaited return to dramaland next year through SBS drama Saimdang, the HerStory, was last seen at any drama awards ceremony way back in 2003 where she was awarded Daesang for her performance in Dae Jang Geum. According to her agency, Lee Young Ae will be attending 2015 SBS Drama Awards to greet the viewers ahead of her drama comeback and as the presenter for daesang recipient.

This year’s SBS Drama Awards will be held on 31 December 2015 and hosted by Lee Hwi Jae, Yoo Jun Sang and Lim Ji Yeon. Remember – War of the Son will be preempted this week due to SBS Awards Festival (Entertainment Awards & Drama Awards).


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *